Tamil Nadu Pollution Control Board
தமிழ்நாடு மாசு கட்டுப்பாடு வாரியம்

Board Members:

S No: Photo Name & Designation Experience
1 Thiru.A.V.Venkatachalam, I.F.S.,(Retired)
M.Sc (Zoology), AIFC, Eco-system Studies (USA).,
Tamilnadu Pollution Control Board

Thiru A.V.Venkatachalam, native of Ammampalayam, a small village in Salem District, Tamil Nadu, had his schooling in the local Government High School, Attur. He obtained bachelor and postgraduate degrees in Zoology from the University of Madras undergoing the courses at Jamal Mohamed College, Tiruchirapalli.

He belonged to the Indian Forest Service, borne on Tamil Nadu Cadre. Upon joining the Forest service in 1983 and on completion of in-service Associate of Indian Forest Colleges course from the State Forest Service College, Coimbatore, he had officiated at the District, Regional, State level positions (District Forest Officer, Conservator of Forests, Chief Conservator of Forests, respectively) in various disciplines like, Research, Education, Territorial administration, Planning, Social Forestry and Corporations in the Forest Department.

In his earlier stint he had been on deputation to the Tamil Nadu Agricultural University as “Officer on Deputation” offering various courses to its Graduates and Postgraduates. Besides as early as 1991, he was part of the USAID, an Indo-US exchange program, and had successfully completed a course on “Eco-system Management” at the Mississippi State University, United States of America (USA). In his later part, he was on deputation to the Tamil Nadu Pollution Control Board as its Member Secretary.

Further, he has acquired a remarkable professional expertise in Environment and its protection as the Director of Environment, the Member - Secretary of the State Environment Impact Assessment Authority (SEIAA), Tamil Nadu Coastal Zone Management Authority (TNCZMA) and the Environmental Management Authority of Tamil Nadu (EMAT).

2 Dr.Sandeep Saxena, I.A.S.,
Ph.D(Civil Engg)
The Additional Chief Secretary to Government
Environment & Forests Department

Dr. Sandeep Saxena, I.A.S., Additional Chief Secretary to Government belongs to 1989 batch of Indian Administrative Service. He has served in various capacities in the Government of Tamil Nadu and Government of India apart from Madhya Pradesh State since 1991, including as Collector of Cuddalore and District Magistrate of Damoh (Madhya Pradesh), Commissioner of Tamil Nadu Sugar Corporation, Managing Director of Medical Services Corporation Ltd., Tamil Nadu, Chief Electoral Officer of Tamil Nadu from 2014-2015 and Senior Deputy Election Commissioner of Election Commission of India from 2015-2020.

3 Dr. Neeraj Mittal, I.A.S., ,
Ph.D (USA), Ohio University, USA, MBA – Cranfield University, UK, B. Tec – IIT, Kanpur
MD & CEO, Guidance Bureau

Dr. Neeraj Mittal, I.A.S. belongs to 1992 batch of Indian Administrative Service. He has served as District Collector, Coimbatore from 18.5.2006 to 12.03.2008. He has also served as Senior Advisor in World Bank, Washington DC. He has held various key positions in Departments of Government of Tamil Nadu. Currently Dr. Neeraj Mittal, I.A.S. holds the position of MD & CEO, Tamil Nadu Industrial Guidance and Export Promotion Bureau.

4 Dr.Ananda Kumar.R, I.A.S.,
Special Secretary
Finance Department

Dr.Ananda Kumar.R, I.A.S, Special Secretary to Government belongs to 2003 batch of Indian Administrative Service. He has served in various capacities in the Government of Tamilnadu including as the Collector of Dharmapuri District From 2010 -2011, Deputy Commissioner in Corporation of Chennai from 2011 to 2012, Joint Commissioner in Corporation of Chennai from 2012 to 2015 and also served as Executive Director in Watershed Management / Water Resources from 2016 to 2017. At Present he is Special Secretary to Government in Finance Department, Secretariat, Chennai 600 009

5 Thiru. B.Murugesh, I.A.S.,
Directorate of Town and Country Planning

He is belongs from 2012 batch of Indian Administrative Service, He has served as Deputy Secretary to Government of Tamil Nadu and Currently holds the position of Manager Director. Tamilnadu Housing Board and full additional charge of the post of Director of Town and Country Planning.

6 Dr.T.S.Selvavinayagam, M.D., DPH, DNB.,
Director of Public Health & Preventive Medicine

26 years of professional career as Health Administrator with the Government of Tamil Nadu in Various Capacities

Publishing of articles in various journals

Organising of conferences & participation in various meetings/workshops.

7 Thiru.M.V.Senthilkumar,M.E.,
Directorate of Industrial Safety & Health

Joined in the Department during the year 1995 as Inspector of Factories and held various positions in the last 25 years. Worked in various places all over the State (viz.) Tiruppur, Erode, Salem, Hosur, Trichy, Tirunelveli, Coimbatore, and Chennai. Presently working as Director of Industrial Safety and Health (FAC), Government of Tamil Nadu, Chennai.

Worked as Instructor in the Mechanical / Automobile Engineering Department in a Polytechnic College at Pollachi for about 4 years before joining the Government Service.

8 Thiru.R. Vijayabaskaran, ME, M.B.A.,
Member Secretary (i/c)
Tamilnadu Pollution Control Board

Member Secretary, Convenor, Tamilnadu Pollution Control Board. He joined TNPCB in the year 1987. He has worked as District Environmental Engineer and Joint Chief Environmental Engineer. He is holding the post of Member Secretary(In Charge) from 3-6-2020.

9 Tmt.H.Prabhavathy,B.E.,
General Manager
SIPCOT, Chennai

26 years of experience in SIPCOT from the cadre of Assistant Manager to Deputy General Manager.

10 Thiru A.Alagarasan,B.Sc (Physics).,

Chairman in “Salem Yarn Colouring Park Pvt Ltd” Patron in Chief of “Salem District Volleyball Association” President of “Nangavalli Sri Ramalinga Soudeswari Amman Thirukovil Trust”.

Presently he is Managing Director of M/s Arthanari Loom Centre (Textile) Private Limited which is one of the largest manufacturing setup in South India with a modern and sophisticated art of Machineries & Equipment’s with a work force of more than 2000 and is having a production capacity of more than 20 Million meters per annum. This unit is having Zero Liquid Discharge (ZLD) system.

Has obtained G4 ASCENDER AWARD FOR 2008 by COLOMBIA SPORTS WEAR, USA (Best Performance for the Year 2008).

November 2012 issue of “Textile Magazine” published Mr.Alagarasan’s interview regarding the infrastructure of the company and its rich tradition of manufacturing excellence in Yarn Dyed Fabrics manufacturing.

11 Thiru.N.Tamilmani, B.A.,

மரவள்ளி கிழங்கு விவசாயிகளுக்கு சேகோசர்வ் மூலம் உரிய விலை கிடைக்க நடவடிக்கை எடுத்துள்ளார்கள்.

சேகோசர்வ் மற்றும் ஏத்தாப்பூர் மரவள்ளி கிழங்கு ஆராட்சி நிலையம் மூலம் புதிய ரக மரவள்ளி கிழங்கு கிடைக்க நடவடிக்கை எடுத்துள்ளார்கள்.

அரசு அறிவிக்கும் மானியங்கள் மற்றும் சலுகைகள் விவசாயிகளுக்கு சென்று சேர வழிவகை செய்துள்ளார்கள்.

நமக்கு நாமே திட்டத்தில் ரூ.30,00,000/- திட்ட மதிப்பில் மூன்றில் ஒரு பங்கு ரூ.9,00,000/- (ஒன்பது இலட்சம்) தொகையை கொடுத்து அம்மாபாளையம் பஞ்சாயத்திற்கு 30 எண்ணிக்கையிலான உயர்மின் (LED) விளக்குகளை அமைத்து கொடுத்துள்ளார்கள்.

அரவிந்த் கண் மருத்துவமனை மூலம் ஆண்டிற்கு இரண்டு முறை இலவச கண்பரிசோதனை மற்றும் அறுவை சிகிச்சையை ஏற்படுத்தியுள்ளார்கள்.

அரசு பள்ளிக்கு தேவையான உபகரணங்கள் மற்றும் பள்ளி மாணவ மாணவிகளுக்கு தேவையான நோட், புத்தகங்கள் மற்றும் எழுது பொருள்களையும் வழங்கிவருகின்றார்.

ஏழை எளிய குடும்பத்தில் உள்ள குழந்தைகளின் படிப்பிற்கு வழிவகை செய்துவருகின்றார்.

ஆதரவற்ற குழந்தைகளுக்கு பாடபுத்தகங்கள் மற்றும் உணவு பொருட்களையும் வழங்கி வருகின்றார்கள்.

முதியோர் இல்லத்திற்கு உணவு மற்றும் இருப்பிட வசதி செய்து கொடுத்து வருகின்றார்கள்

12 Thiru.K.Dakshinamoorthy,

விவசாய பின்புலத்தை சார்ந்தவர். விவசாய குழு மற்றும் விவசாயிகள் நலனுக்காக இயன்ற அளவு மாவட்ட அளவில் பாடுபட்டு வருகிறார். தற்பொழுது சின்னப்புலியூர் தொடக்க வேளாண்மை கூட்டுறவு கடன் சங்க தலைவராக பணியாற்றி வருகிறார்.